About Me

Chelle headshot 2014I am a second time biological mom and second time stepmom.  I live in Vancouver, Washington with my loving husband, toddler son, baby girl, stepson and stepdaughter, both under 11.  This is my second marriage.  In my first marriage, I was lucky enough to have two other precious stepchildren, who are now 18 and 23, and I miss them every day.  I have been very fortunate to have two amazing step families, with wonderful support systems.

I grew up in the Beaverton, Oregon area and am a third generation University of Oregon graduate.  I am an avid University of Oregon Duck football fan.  Some of my favorite things, which are probably more obsessions, are traveling, storage containers, NCIS, heels, Pinterest and sleeping.

I have an older sister, who has been very successful in her career and has a beautiful family.  My parents still live in the Portland metro area, and are a large part of my life.

For approximately 16 years I have been in the banking field, with an emphasis in Bank Management.  So, now I am going from working 60 hours a week in a conservative business atmosphere as a bank VP to 24/7 domestic goddess (I prefer that to stay-at-home mom, for some reason).  This is my journey.  This is my adventure.  I am both anxious and excited on what is before me.  Let’s see if I can survive going from VP to Mommy.  Wish me luck!!

2 thoughts on “About Me

  1. Your style is unique in comparison to other people I have read stuff from. I appreciate you for posting when you have the opportunity, Guess I’ll just book mark this page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *